A New Vision is Coming

Built in 1901, The Pines Course originally consisted of 66 acres of open farmland that proved to be ideal for a "short but tricky" nine-hole course. In 1954, Geoffrey Cornish, with input from Francis Ouimet, had the distinction of designing the regulation course that exists today. In 1972, Robert Trent Jones was contracted to enhance the experience and modify many of the slick greens and challenging bunkers.